Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Instant Peterson & Andras Fox - Southern Shores

we have a new guest mix!
it's amazing and completely down under. Instant Peterson aka Lewis and Andras Fox aka Andy Wilson are blessing us with unheard songs exclusively from Australia and New Zealand. So many beauties in there... it makes me want to scream or simply go get the next "last minute flight" down under and file every record shop, thrift store, flea market or simply these 2 guys' record collections. You might know them from art exhibitions or strange holiday radio or noise in my head or you have heard Andras' amazing tunes. But you haven't heard this mix so go ahead and listen in amazement ....

Thanks Andy and Lew!!!

and here's the tracklist:

1. Intro (AUS)
2. Drouyn - Thursday Song (AUS)
3. Maiden Australia - Knowing That You're There (AUS)
4. Doug Ashwood - Leave Love Enough Alone (AUS)
5. The Makers of the Dead Travel Fast - Illuminated Bay, Illuminated Buoy(AUS)
6. Moving Lines 1 - Enchantment (NZ)
7. 3 Voices - Thunder on the Mountain (NZ)
8. Sea People - I Remember When She Had Jesus (AUS)
9. Megan Sue Hicks - Hey, can you come out and play (AUS)
10. Hiroshi and Claudia - Beats in the depth (AUS)
11. Nights in Shining - Surfing Reggae (AUS)
12. Asphixiation - Aural Risk (AUS)
13. Broderick Smith - Here Comes Trouble (AUS)
14. Hiroshi - Moonlight Dream (AUS)
15. Drouyn - Morning Comes The Sun (AUS)
16. Sam Green & The Time Machine - For The Ocean (AUS)
17. Equal Local - 12 Ways To Go (AUS)
18. Upper Hutt Posse - Stormy Weather (NZ)
19. Metronomes - 18 Creature (AUS)


øשlqæda said...

gossamer murk recedes & swells as the dawn breaks over the sea :)

flageo said...

Thanks !!!


Your Host said...

Great records, thank you. What album is Hiroshi - Moonlight Dream from? Can't find it anywhere.

Instant Peterson said...

Hey Your Host,

The Hiroshi song is off the LP 'Fission'. Becoming harder to find these days! There's another real pearler on that record too ;)



Anonymous said...

Doug Ashdown not Ashwood.